NOVEMBER 3rd GENERAL ELECTION

2020 Key Dates for the General Election

 

July 6 – 6 p.m. October 23: Early/Absentee Ballot Request to receive a Vote-by-Mail ballot.

September 28: First day a Vote-by-Mail ballot can be mailed to voters for the General Election.

October 16: Last day to register online to vote or to postmark your voter registration application.

October 5 – November 2: Return Vote-by-Mail ballots. Lancaster County has numerous drop box locations: consult this list.

October 30: Last day for in-person registration at the Election Commission office, before 6 p.m.

November 2: Last day for early voting – in person – at county clerk or election commission office.

November 3: General Election statewide. Polls are open from 8 a.m. (Central Time/7 a.m. Mountain Time) to 8 p.m. (Central Time/7 p.m. Mountain Time) for in-person voting.